Data sources
Only bay locations published by councils are used. Each borough’s data comes from the source below.
Hackney
Hackney Council GeoServer, dockless bay register
- Licence
- Not stated
- Notes
- Active bays only, including suspended parking bays and footway bays
Westminster
- Licence
- Not stated
- Notes
- Physical bays (suspended ones are flagged) and live virtual bays. TfL e-scooter-only bays are skipped
Camden
Camden Open Data, Parking Bays (dockless bike hire)
- Licence
- OGL v3
- Notes
- Carriageway bays; footway bays may be missing
City of London
COMPASS MapServer layers 29 (dockless bike bays) and 8 (e-scooter and cycle hire)
- Licence
- OGL v3
- Notes
- Bay polygons reduced to centre points. Layer 8 says which bays take e-scooters, and adds shared e-scooter bays
Kensington & Chelsea
RBKC ArcGIS “E-Bike Bays” and “Parking Bays” layers
- Licence
- Not stated
- Notes
- Includes virtual bays. Shared e-scooter and dockless bike bays come from the parking bays layer. Bays from the 1 September 2026 order aren’t in the council’s map data yet
Merton
Merton ArcGIS Cycle_Hire_Bays and Virtual_Bays_June_2025
- Licence
- Not stated
- Notes
- Implemented and monitoring bays only
Lambeth
Council-linked Google My Map
- Licence
- Not stated
- Notes
- Includes 4 TfL shared bays. The council says there are over 400 bays; its map has fewer
Lewisham
Council-linked Google My Map
- Licence
- Not stated
- Notes
- Existing bays only (phase 4 proposals skipped)
Haringey
Council-linked Google My Maps (phase 1, phase 2)
- Licence
- Not stated
- Notes
- Forest-only virtual bays skipped
Brent
Council-linked Google My Map
- Licence
- Not stated
- Notes
- Shared Lime, Forest and Voi bays
Greenwich
March 2026 consultation My Map
- Licence
- Not stated
- Notes
- The 29 sites in the traffic orders made 8 June 2026, plus the 17 in the orders made 3 August 2026
Wandsworth
- Licence
- Not stated
- Notes
- Installed bays as of 31 March 2025. About 96 bays added in March–April 2026 aren’t published yet
Islington
ApproximateTraffic orders for the pilot and phases 1–5 (London Gazette)
- Licence
- Not stated
- Notes
- Geocoded from the house numbers and junctions in the orders. Bays later replaced by other parking are excluded
Southwark
ApproximateDecision report, 25 Sep 2024, and traffic orders for batches 4–9 (London Gazette)
- Licence
- Not stated
- Notes
- Geocoded from traffic-order descriptions. Revoked trial bays are excluded
Ealing
ApproximateTraffic orders made 2024–26 (London Gazette) and the council “Planned Micromobility Parking” layer
- Licence
- Not stated
- Notes
- Geocoded, many from street names only. The latest batch is marked planned until installation is confirmed
Approximate bays
Some councils only publish street descriptions, not coordinates. Those bays were geocoded with OpenStreetMap Nominatim (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL), and may be placed at a house number, a named junction, or just somewhere on the named street. Check the street before you park.
E-scooters
Rental e-scooters can only be ridden and parked in boroughs taking part in TfL’s e-scooter trial. Each bay says whether e-scooters can park there:
- Can park: the council marks the bay for e-scooters (City of London and some Kensington & Chelsea bays).
- No e-scooter parking: the council marks the bay for bikes only (City of London), or the borough isn’t in the trial.
- Not confirmed: the borough is in the trial but doesn’t publish which bays take e-scooters. Check the Lime app before you park.
Map
The map is drawn with MapLibre GL JS using tiles and the Positron style from OpenFreeMap. Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL), via OpenMapTiles.
Not affiliated with or endorsed by Lime or any council.